Home » humor » Life is like a toilet

Life is like a toilet

There are times when life just gets too serious. Way too serious.

That’s when I resort to potty humor. I’m not proud of it, but it’s what we do when times get tough around here. My parents taught me well that way, I guess. When tragedy struck, toilet humor emerged. In some ways, life is like a toilet. Crap happens.

I know some of you just don’t get why crass humor is ever right. I don’t think it’s always appropriate to talk about bodily functions but there are moments where it hits the spot.

Like last night. I had just about had enough of kids and their crazy fighting ways and was about to lose my sanity for the millionth time. Then, I joined in the mayhem. I let a joke rip. At least, I’ll call it a “joke”. They laughed, I laughed…they carried on and on and on and then I had to put my foot down and say the joke was definitely over.

I have a kid who has some obsessive behavior and one of those obsessions is the word “fart”. I don’t know why but there it is. I guess God has a sense of humor too because he placed this child into our family to teach me a lesson, I’m sure of it. There is such a thing as too much potty mouth.

I am thinking that He gets the last laugh.

Leave a Reply

